Eucharist Service: Wednesdays 7h00 - Friday 9h00 - Sunday 7h00 & 9h00

About Us

St John's is a member of the Anglican Church of Southern Africa (visit their website at, and is part of the Diocese of  Natal and the Archdeaconry of Pinetown.  The Diocese of Natal is twinned with the Diocese of Southwell and Nottingham in the UK.

St John's was established in 1856, and was one of the first churches in the Pinetown district. At one time the parish included Westville, Kloof, Hillcrest, New Germany, Clermont and Mariannridge.  Independent churches have been now established in all these centres except New Germany.


Sunday services are held at 07:00 and 09:00. Both are Communion services, and at 09:00 we have a sung Eucharist with organ and choir. 

At 09:00 there is Sunday School (“Kidzown”) for the children in the main hall and Teen Church in the “small” hall for high school students. We have a strong core of young people who are committed to God and to St John’s.

There are 2 weekday Eucharists, one at 07:00 on a Wednesday and one at 09:00 on a Friday. 

In addition, communion is taken regularly to the housebound.


Forbes Maupa - Current Rector


Doreen, Veronica, Matthew & Eliza - The Clergy









Rectors Through The Years